Council meetings are held the third Tuesday of the month, (see below for time and meeting places). Work session is the first Tuesday of the month, 7:00 p.m. Requests for special accommodations should be made 48 hours prior to meeting by calling Borough Hall at 570 622 2255.


Work Session: 1st Tuesday, each month, 7:00 p.m. at Borough Hall (with the exception of the November meeting it will be held on Monday, Nov 2)
General Meeting: 3rd Tuesday of each month at Borough Hall, 7:00 P.M., except with the following dates the meeting will be held at the Senior Center:  Feb 18, March 17, June 16, and September 15.


Office Hours:

Tuesday and Thursday evenings, 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Mayor, Harold “Bucky” Herndon

Chief of Police, Joseph Ferraro

Scott Krater, President

Ronald Zimmerman, Vice-President

Deniece Krater

Mary Jo Ferraro

Cathy Manning

Tiffany Sullivan

Jim McBreen

Margaret Lubinsky, Treasurer

Luanne Mengle, Secretary

William Burke, Esq., Solicitor

Ben Schuettler, Emergency Manager

Michael Welsh, Fire Chief

Third Party Code Enforcement:
Lehigh Engineer, Ed Wenger

Planning Commission:
Ted Naradko, Chairperson
Eric Seigfried
Greg Schuettler

Third Party UCC Building Inspector Underwriters (BIU) William Murphy


Print Friendly